Friday, September 8

JP Trip Tip: Our Osaka Itinerary

So it is true. Osaka is more laid back than Tokyo. There's this chill vibe you distinguish after staying more than a week in the east, then heading straight to the west. "There's a feud, a rivalry between Kantō (Tokyo) and Kansai (Osaka)." My former students in Rarejob have mentioned this to me several times and it kinda looks real tbh.

Still, it's difficult to choose. We love both regions and we can't wait to go back. I'd share this though.. prices tend to be lower in Osaka than in Tokyo, just from what I observed.

Below are the spots we visited and things we did plus photos of all these. Enjoy! And for questions, feel free to drop them in the comments box (below the title if you're on mobile). Cheers! Kanpai!

For our Tokyo itinerary, CLICK HERE!

Praying for a wonderful married life.

January 1, Sunday
  • transfer from Tokyo to Osaka via Shinkansen
  • met Auntie Eden at Tennōji Sta. 
  • had the most delicious nabe for dinner at her house.
View post on imgur.com

January 2, Monday
  • Miyajima Island!
View post on imgur.com

January 3, Tuesday
  • Our last day to use our JR Passes but we were so tired so we just explored around Namba!
View post on imgur.com

January 4, Wednesday
  • Rest day
View post on imgur.com

January 5, Thursday
  • Nara day! 
  • Kasuga Taisha
  • Tōdai-ji
  • Kōfuku-ji
  • Nara Deer Park
View post on imgur.com

January 6, Friday
  • Went out late (as in late, mga 5pm) to Namba (again). We love Namba!
View post on imgur.com

January 7, Saturday
  • Kyoto day! 
  • Fushimi Inari Taisha
  • Kinkaku-ji
  • Shinsekai (an old shopping and gaming street in Osaka) with Auntie Eden and Okura-san
View post on imgur.com

January 8, Sunday
  • Osaka Aquarium Kaiyukan
  • Yakiniku Dinner hosted by my cousin Gerald
View post on imgur.com

January 9, Monday
  • Final Shopping Day at Namba
  • Last dinner (shabu-shabu waaaa super sarap!) with Auntie Eden
View post on imgur.com

January 10, Tuesday
  • Uwian na bes
View post on imgur.com

No comments:

Post a Comment

Leave a comment, bes. ♥